The Government has decided to add six more countries to the pilot e-visa program, according to the Government’s Resolution No. 124/NQ-CP dated on November 29, 2017.

Specifically, citizens from Australia, the United Arab Emirates, Canada, India, the Netherlands, and New Zealand could apply for e-visa to travel to Viet Nam from November 29, 2017.

Earlier on January 25, the Government issued Decree No. 07/2017/ND-CP defining procedures on piloting granting e-visas for citizens from 40 countries entering Viet Nam.

These countries are Azerbaijan, Argentina, Armenia, Ireland, Poland, Belarus, Bulgaria, Brunei, the Republic of Korea, Germany, Chile, China (not applicable to Chinese e-passport holders), Colombia, the Czech Republic, Cuba, Denmark, Timor Leste, the U.S., Hungary, Greece, Italy, Kazakhstan, Russia, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Mongolia, Japan, Panama, Peru, Finland, France, the Philippines, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Uruguay, Venezuela, Norway, and Slovakia.

According to the Decree, foreigners registering for e-visas will realize these following steps:

1 – Getting access to the website on granting e-visas for registering personal information.

2 – Receiving codes for e-files and paying visa fee

It will take 3 days to process an application for an e-visa valid for 30 days.

The Government also specifies a list of border gates allowing exit and entry through e-visas, including eight international airport terminals (Noi Bai, Tan Son Nhat, Cam Ranh, Da Nang, Cat Bi, Can Tho, Phu Quoc and Phu Bai), 13 international land border gates (Mong Cai, Huu Nghi, Lao Cai, Nam Can, Cau Treo, Cha Lo, Lao Bao, Bo Y, Moc Bai, Tinh Bien, Song Tien, Xa Mat and Ha Tien) and seven sea border gates (Hon Gai, Hai Phong, Nha Trang, Da Nang, Quy Nhon, Vung Tau and Ho Chi Minh City)./.